Thing #1: Blogging & Registering

I’m excited to get started with 23 Mobile Things! If you aren’t familiar with the program, 23 Mobile Things is a self-directed program to learn about mobile technologies and apps in relation to libraries. It’s designed and sponsored by the Minnesota multitypes.

I’ll mainly use an iPad for this program, although I also have an iPhone that I may also play around with.

I’m a huge list-maker, so normally I’d rather religiously follow the 23 Things in order. To mix things up, following this post, I’ve decided to do all the prime number things first (2, 3, 5, 7, 11, 13, 17, 19), go back and do all the things I’ve missed (4, 6, 8, 9, 10, 12, 14, 15, 16, 18, 20, 21, 22), and then wrap up with Thing 23. Edit 5/23/2014: Yeah, this did not happen. When I looked at all the Things, they seemed to be in a logical order, which I decided to follow.

I’m hoping to discover additional ways I can use the iPad in my work and gain a better understanding of the variety of apps out there. There are certain types of apps I know a lot about and use all the time, and others that I haven’t explored as much. In addition to being a participant, I’m also a coach, so I’m hoping to learn from others going through the program as well!

Leave a Reply

